Robert M. Kellman, M.D., of Syracuse, NY, has been elected as president of the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. He fills the seat of Mark V. Connelly, M.D., of La Crosse, WI, who remains on the ABFPRS Executive Committee as immediate past president. William H. Truswell, M.D., of Northampton, MA, has been elected as vice president. Also elected as secretary and treasurer, respectively, were, Catherine P. Winslow, M.D., of Carmel, IN, and Theda C. Kontis M.D., of Baltimore, MD. Elected to six-year terms as members of the ABFPRS Board of Directors were Lisa Ishii M.D., of Bel Air, MD, and Edwin F. Williams, III, M.D., of Latham, NY. Minas S. Constantinides, M.D., of Austin, TX, Ira D. Papel, M.D., of Baltimore, MD, and David W. Stepnick, M.D., of Cleveland, OH, have been appointed to the ABFPRS Senior Advisory Council.

Late application deadline and fee notice

For February 2016 FPT

Notice: Applications for ABFPRS certification will be accepted through February 15, 2016, if accompanied by the late fee of $300. Call the ABFPRS office for information at (703) 549-3223.

Diplomate Resources

The ABFPRS offers its diplomates a number of resources including:
  • Verifying certification
  • Framed certificates
  • Patient education flyers
  • AMA guidelines for ethical advertising
  • ABFPRS guest examiner
  • ABFPRS committee

Contact Us

115C South St. Asaph Street Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 549-3223
(703) 549-3357