This committee shall review the Board’s financial records and its management of assets and recommend changes it believes necessary to protect and increase the Board’s assets

David W. Stepnick, M.D., Chairman
Harrison C. Putnman, M.D., Senior Financial Advisor
Peter A. Adamson, OOnt, M.D.
Edward D. Buckingham, M.D.
Andrew A. Jacono, M.D., FACS
Anthony P. Sclafani, M.D.
Robert L. Simons, M.D. (Ex-officio)

This committee shall consider revisions to the organization’s bylaws, policies, and information publications and shall, if deemed desirable, recommend amendments to the Board of Directors

Peter A. Adamson, OOnt,M.D.
Mark V. Connelly, M.D.
Eric M. Gross, M.D., FACS
James M. Pearson, M.D.
Robert L. Simons, M.D.

This committee shall review applications for examination and certification and recommend eligible candidates to the Board.

Mary Lynn Moran, M.D., Chairperson
Eugene L. Alford, M.D., At-Large Representative
Oneida A. Arosarena, M.D., At-Large Representative
Gregory H. Branham, M.D., Midwest Region
James Randall Jordan, M.D., At-Large Representative
Brian P. Maloney, M.D., Southern Region
David A. Sherris, M.D., Eastern Regione
Travis T. Tollefson, M.D., At-Large Representative
Deborah Watson, M.D., Western Region
Ritchie A.L. Younger, M.D., Canadian Region

This committee shall select specific items and protocols for each examination, shall oversee the administration of the examination, and shall, if deemed necessary, recommend to the Board procedural changes that assure the integrity of the examination.

Oral Examination Review Group
Catherine P. Winslow, M.D., Co-Chair
Cynthia M. Gregg, M.D., Co-Chair
Scott (Sherard) A. Tatum, III, M.D., Co-Chair
Harrison C. Putman, III, M.D., Senior Advisor
Khalid Ansari, M.D.
Samuel M. Lam, M.D.
Grace Lee Peng, M.D.
Joseph Rousso, M.D.
Ivan Wayne, M.D.

Written Examination Review Group
David B. Hom, M.D., Chair
Anurag Agarwal, M.D.
Jose E. Barrera, M.D.
Terry L. Donat, M.D.
Jordan Paul Sand, M.D.
Philip S. Schoenfeld, M.D.
Scott J. Trimas, M.D.
Deborah Watson, M.D.

This committee shall maintain the bank of items for the MOC Longitudinal Assessment program and shall develop such new items to assure the currency and comprehensiveness of the program.

Development Committee
Catherine P. Winslow, M.D., Chairperson
Kaete Archer, M.D.
Jaime DeRosa, M.D.
Oren Friedman, M.D.
Jewel D. Greywoode, M.D.
Samuel M. Lam, M.D.
Deirdre S. Leake, M.D.
Samuel Oyer, M.D.
Chaz Stuken, M.D.
Kristina Tansavatdi, M.D.
Ivan Wayne, M.D.

This committee shall review the longitudinal assessment protocols and recommend edits to assure accuracy and relevance for the three different FACEforward® module categories.

James Randall Jordan, M.D., Chairman
Shan R. Baker, M.D.
Gregory H. Branham, M.D.
Andrew C. Campbell, M.D.
Harley Seth Dresner, M.D.
Harrison C. Putman, III, M.D.
Travis T. Tollefson, M.D.
Deborah Watson, M.D.

This committee shall assist in maintaining and elevating standard of graduate medical education and facilities for specialty training medicine in collaboration with other concerned organizations and agencies. This committee shall establish and administer a mechanism for assisting accrediting agencies in the evaluation of training programs. A further charge to this committee is to develop the process and mechanism for maintenance of certification.

Edward D. Buckingham, M.D., Chairman
John S. Rhee, M.D., MPH, Senior Advisor
Patrick J. Byrne, M.D.
Andrew C. Campbell, M.D.
Edward W. Chang, M.D., DDS
Mark V. Connelly, M.D.
Minas S. Constantinides, M.D.
Robert M. Kellman, M.D.
Mark Mofid, M.D.
Vito C. Quatela, M.D.
Navin Singh, M.D.
Lee E. Smith, M.D.
Paul Stanislaw, Jr., M.D.
Tom D. Wang, M.D.

This committee’s charge is to provide a vehicle to formulate and present to the Board matters that concern young physicians who achieve ABFPRS certification. Committee members are also charged to serve as mentors to their peers and to enhance the viability and the visibility of the Board’s certification program.

Shervin Naderi, M.D., Chairman
Anurag Agarwal, M.D.
Michael Brandt, M.D.
Grant S. Hamilton, III, M.D.
Lisa Ishii, M.D.
Mark Mofid, M.D
Nima Shemirani, M.D.
Douglas M. Sidle, M.D.
Amar Suryadevara, M.D.

This committee shall maintain the bank of written items and oral protocols for the examination and shall develop such new items and protocols, as it deems necessary, to assure the currency and comprehensiveness of the examination.

Oral Examination Development Group
Mark M. Hamilton, M.D., Oral Exam Chair
Elizabeth Blasberg, M.D.
Roxana Cobo, M.D.
Paul Pedram Daraei, M.D.
Brian William Downs, M.D.
Harley Seth Dresner, M.D.
Danielle Eytan, M.D.
Todd C. Hobgood, M.D.
Thomas Thong T. Le, M.D.
Timothy S. Lian, M.D.
Kirkland Nestor Lozada, M.D.
Sebastian Moya Albiol, M.D.
Vishad Nabili, M.D.
Steven J. Pearlman, M.D.
Scott Shadfar, M.D.
Taha Shipchandler, M.D.
Douglas M. Sidle, M.D.
Preston Daniel Ward, M.D.
Elizabeth Wick, M.D.

Catherine P. Winslow, M.D., FPS FEC Director
Corey S. Maas, M.D., AAFPRS President
David W. Stepnick, FPS FEC Director
Robert L. Simons, M.D., Chairman, RLS Leadership Society
Harrison C. Putman, III, M.D., Senior Financial Advisor
Laurie Wirth, Executive Director

Catherine P. Winslow, M.D.
Corey S.Maas, M.D.
Robert L. Simons, M.D., Chairman
David W. Stepnick, M.D., FPS FEC Trustee
Harrison C. Putman, IIl, M.D., Senior Financial Advisor

Peter A. Adamson, OOnt, M.D.,
William H. Truswell, M.D.
Mark V. Connelly, M.D.
Robert L. Simons, M.D.
Fred J. Stucker, M.D.

Written Examination Development Group
Theda C. Kontis, Written Exam Chair
Marcelo B. Antunes, M.D.
Matthew Brace, M.D.
Raj Dedhia, M.D.
Darinka Hanga, M.D.
Basil Hassouneh, M.D.
Tsung-yen Hsieh, M.D.
Rhorie P. R. Kerr, M.D.
David Kowalczyk, M.D., MBA
Natalie Krane, M.D.
Phillip R. Langsdon, M.D.
Judy W. Lee, M.D.
Deanna Menapace, M.D.
Mark Mims, M.D.
Roxana Moayer, M.D.
Mads Henrik Moxness, M.D.
Priyesh Patel, M.D.
Marc Alexander Polacco, M.D.
Cyrus C. Rabbani, M.D.
Karthik Shastri, M.D.
Peter Vila, M.D.
Aurora Grace Vincent, M.D.
Brandon Wachal, M.D.
Shiayin Frances Yang, M.D.

Interested in volunteering for a committee?

Contact Us

Be sure to indicate which committees interest you. New appointments are made in the fall of each year.