The Larry D. Schoenrock Distinguished Service Award has been established an annual award to honor an individual who has made a significant contribution to the integrity of the certification process for facial plastic surgery.

Nominees must have provided critical leadership in building internal and external support for the examination and certification program, contributed substantially to the examination process, and/or shown outstanding financial support.

Winners of the LDS Award

Robert L. Simons 1998
Howard W. Smith, M.D., DMD 1999
J. Regan Thomas, M.D. 2000
Peter A. Adamson, OOnt, M.D. 2001
Donn R. Chatham, M.D. 2002
E. Gaylon McCollough, M.D. 2003
Fred J. Stucker, M.D. 2004
Wayne F. Larrabee, Jr., M.D. 2005
Shan R. Baker, M.D. 2006
Devinder S. Mangat, M.D. 2007
William E. Silver, M.D. 2008
Ira D. Papel, M.D. 2009
Mark V. Connelly, M.D. 2010

Keith A. LaFerriere, M.D. 2011
Lee E. Smith, M.D. 2012
Harrison C. Putman, III, M.D. 2013
William H. Truswell, M.D. 2014
Theda C. Kontis, M.D. 2015
Catherine P. Winslow, M.D. 2016
David B. Hom, M.D. 2017
Edward Dean Buckingham, M.D. 2018
Cynthia M. Gregg, M.D. 2019
David W. Stepnick, M.D. 2020
Robert M. Kellman, M.D. 2021
Peter A. Hilger, M.D. 2022